What a difference a blog makes

I have a site that has been chugging along for a while, no traffic, no sales and just begging to be developed and turned into a money making monster the thing is that I wasn’t sure how to do it. Most of my affiliate projects use the following set up:

Static Home Page –> Store –> Product Pages

I wanted to play around with running a store with wordpress using it to power the home page with links to categories and products and after reading Affiliate Stuff and Here.org.uk I decided to give it ago.

 As you can see traffic has just shot up in just one day which is great. Now I just need to pump it full of articles and hopefully the sales will start to come in.

So what did you do?

I simply installed Mimbo and wrote a bunch of articles (2000 words) and that’s all I have done so far.

I think I am going to use this site as my link building demo store just to see how much can be done with wordpress and links.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

